top of page

Project 2 Brainstorm

For this project, I am going to be focusing and basing my mythical creatures off a much simpler version of Barbie’s Fairytopia. Growing up, this was one of my all time favorite movies and I feel that it would be fun to create my own version using blender. The types of characters in this Fairytopia-esk simulation will consist of DJ’s, artists, designers and all different types of artistic creators. These characters will emulate some human features and personalities, but will be their own unique creatures that you would not find in our society today.

I pulled together some photos for inspiration to try and visualize the concept I am trying to portray. While learning Blender, I have been struggling a lot with the tracing techniques; I enjoy the end result of that technique the most, however, I feel that the shaping technique may be the way for me to go. I have to play with the software’s more to get a better feel and to get stronger grasp on it for me to have a better understanding of what I can create. I know that the visual aids I have provided are a lot more advanced, however, I visually enjoy these images and hope to create something somewhat similar in that realm. I found some of these images on the web and then I found some while browsing the Blender Community artists page.




Recent Posts

See All

Virtual Reality Final Project

For my final virtual reality project, I created a Lisa Frank theme park. I created this environment specifically for my two blender creatures that couldn’t be happy with their new home. My goal was to

VR Pop Quiz 03/10

My VR site: https://flying-zenith-lunaria.glitch.me My VR code: <!DOCTYPE html> <html> <head> <script src="https://aframe.io/releases/1.3.0/aframe.min.js"></script> <script src="https://rawgit.com/don

bottom of page